Skip to main content
Oaktree
Senior Contributor

How To

If you are new to Sane, Welcome!

Screenshot 2024-10-04 at 8.57.30 pm.png

On this thread I am going to leave some instructions for your first experiences in posting to help you out. I am still learning so I will ask others for help with these instructional posts. 

Nice to have you here on the forums.

10 REPLIES 10
Oaktree
Senior Contributor

Re: How To

Making a new discussion post

Have a look at the top of the page. There is a teal bar with new written there. Press new, choose a topic by clicking on the arrow in the box and scrolling down to the topic you want to post in eg. social spaces

Screenshot 2024-10-04 at 8.58.58 pm.png

Type a title, this is usually something describing what you are talking about.

Now click in the main box and start typing what you want to say. You can say anything you like as long as it conforms to Community Guidelines.

When you have finished your post press 'Post' which is below the box on the right-hand side in a bubble.

Oaktree
Senior Contributor

Tagging a forums member

If you want to respond to a forums member and you want them to be notified of your response then you need to tag them. In order to tag someone you type the @ symbol and start typing their username. A drop down box will appear below and you select their name when it comes up. It should appear in blue like this eg. @tyme 

Screenshot 2024-10-04 at 9.02.05 pm.png

If it comes up in blue and their name is spelt correctly then they will get a notification and next time they are online they can check your message.

Oaktree
Senior Contributor

Checking your Notifications 

At the top of the page in the teal bar there is a little bell symbol. It is located next to the new bubble. Press on the bell and your notifications will appear in a list.

Screenshot 2024-10-04 at 9.11.20 pm.png