Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Liltla
Casual Contributor

Feeling confused and overwhelmed

Hello everyone, this is my first time ever really speaking out to anyone and feeling somewhat slightly comfortable so forgive me if I mess anything up. For a very long time I’ve felt negative about myself but over the past 4 years it’s gotten to the point where now I basically am not living my life it’s like I’m on autopilot just trying to make it through each day without breaking. I’ve relied so much on self medicating and self help to suppress everything that it’s now all just one big ball of a mess, I quit my job 6 months ago because it ruined me so much only to go back to it because I wasn’t doing any better being at home and I thought I was ready but I’m realising that nothing’s changed. My boyfriend of 8 years doesn’t know how to support me and I’ve bottled things for so long that I can’t seem to open up to anyone not even professionals. These past 2 days have felt extremely hard though and I don’t know why but all I keep coming back to is how everything would stop if I ended it.

I don’t really know why I’m here or what I’m looking to get out of this but I just don’t know how much longer I can feel this way.

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Feeling confused and overwhelmed

Hi @Liltla 

You are so very brave for taking this step to reach out here and speak out! It sounds like things are feeling a bit hopeless, so to push through a bit and reach out for some support is huge. We are really stoked that you have come through to the forums. Although you aren't sure what you are looking to get out of here, maybe a bit of connection with other people that have had similar experiences might help.